Skip to main content

Schedule users

Set the date and time when a user's account should become valid at your place.

Written by Cecilia Rubinstein

Scheduling a user means their account cannot be used at your place until the date and time you specify. The invitation will be sent once you complete the steps below.

❗️The most recent invitation always applies. If the user is invited again without scheduling, the previously scheduled activation will be removed.
​
A key sent to a user can never be valid before the user's account is active at your place.

When inviting users manually

  1. Go to Users and click Invite.
    ​

  2. Enter the email address of a new user.
    ​

  3. Then press the clock icon.
    ​

  4. Enter the date and optional time when the user should be able to start using their account at your place, then press OK.
    ​

  5. Continue with the remaining steps in the article about inviting users and sending keys if applicable.

When importing users

  1. Go to Users and click Import.
    ​

  2. Upload a CSV file or paste data from Excel, then press Next.
    ​
    💡 Read more about importing many users.
    ​

  3. Specify how each column should be imported and enable Scheduled start date.
    ​
    💡 In this step, you also specify whether to send keys to users immediately.
    ​

  4. Enter the date and optional time when the users should be able to start using their account at your place.
    ​

Did this answer your question?