Skip to main content

Remove a user

Here’s how to remove a user from a place.

Written by Cecilia Rubinstein

When you remove a user from a place, their keys are also removed.

❗️The user will still remain a Parakey user and can use the app if they receive a key from another organization.
​

💡 If you invite the user again, they won’t need to create a new account – they can use their existing one.
​

👉 If the user should remain on your place but not have any keys, you can remove a key instead.

How to remove a user

  1. Go to Users and find the user you want to remove.
    ​

  2. Press the user.
    ​

  3. Press Options under the user’s name and email address, then select Remove user.


    💡 You can also schedule the removal of a user.
    ​

  4. Confirm the removal by clicking Remove.
    ​
    💡 You can choose not to send a notification to users being removed, even if they have an active key.

    ​

    👉 You can also remove multiple users at once.

Did this answer your question?