Skip to main content

Remove a key from a user

Here’s how to remove one or more keys from a user.

Written by Cecilia Rubinstein

  1. Go to Users and find the user you want to remove a key from.
    ​

  2. Under Overview, press Keys to view the user's keys.
    ​

  3. Press the X next to the key you want to remove from the user.
    ​
    💡 If you want to remove all of the user’s keys, click Options under the user’s name, then Remove all keys from user. However, if you don’t plan to send the user a new key, we recommend removing the user from the place instead.
    ​


    ❗️ Please note that a key may be linked to multiple occasions (e.g., bookings). In that case, you will see View and a number indicating how many date/time intervals the key is valid for. If you don’t want to remove all intervals, you can click View and choose to delete one or more specific intervals.
    ​

  4. Press Remove to confirm.
    ​
    ​💡 You can choose not to send a notification to the user being removed, even if they have an active key.
    ​

Did this answer your question?