Skip to main content

Stop sharing a lock with another place

Here’s how to stop sharing a lock with a place.

Written by Cecilia Rubinstein
  1. Go to Locks.
    ​

  2. Find the lock you want to stop sharing and press on it.
    ​

  3. Under Shared, you’ll see the places the lock is shared with. Press the red X next to the place you want to stop sharing it with.
    ​

    ​

  4. Confirm by pressing Remove.
    ​


    💡 When you stop sharing a lock with a place, it will be removed from the keys linked to that place. An email is automatically sent to the administrators of that place with this information.

Stop sharing a lock with a sub place

If the place you want to stop sharing a lock with is part of your place structure, you can also do this via the place overview:

  1. Go to Sub places and find the place you want to stop sharing with.
    ​

  2. Press the three dots on that place's row and then Manage shared locks.
    ​

  3. Press the lock's name so it is no longer selected.
    ​

  4. Then press Save.
    ​


    ​

Did this answer your question?