Skip to main content

Change settings for a place

Under Place settings, you can, for example, change the place name, add your contact information, and make settings for emails and logs.

Written by Cecilia Rubinstein

❗️To change the settings for a place, you must be an Owner or Administrator at the place.

What settings can I change?

  • General information such as name, details about the place, place category, and default time zone.
    ​

  • Security settings. Require two-factor authentication from administrators, when logging into the web portal (requires upgrade).
    ​

  • Your contact information that is displayed in the app, which users can use for questions about keys or the place.
    ​
    ❗️ Please ensure that this information is up-to-date.
    ​

  • Restrictions regarding whether it should be possible to create sub places (creating sub places requires extending your subscription).
    ​

  • Logging settings, i.e., how long personal data is stored in the logs.
    ​

  • Settings regarding email delivery, for example, the language in the invitation email sent to new users.
    ​

Here's how you change a place’s settings

  1. Go to Settings (Place settings).
    ​

  2. Press Edit at the section where you want to make changes.
    ​

  3. Make the desired changes and press Save by the edited section.

Did this answer your question?